From the admin panel, the school is able to send messages to all the base groups; in the same way, the school can send invites so that both students and parents join Edvoice, see the sent messages history in a group and disable Edvoice in a particular group.
In order to do it, the admins have to access the Admin panel, access the Base groups tab and click on the group of their choice.
NOTE: You can learn more about how to create base groups here.
You first need to enable Edvoice before being able to send messages. Those schools or users that have not purchased Edvoice will not be able to enable it.
In order to enable Edvoice in a particular group, you first have to select a base group where you wish to enable it. When you see the list of students in the base group, you will notice the Edvoice button at the top right part of the screen; if you click on this button, you will see the Enable option.
If you want to stop using Edvoice, you must first select a group and click on the Edvoice option from the group’s menu. Then you will see Disable Edvoice option.
This option allows you to enable this Edvoice group. By clicking on this option, you will no longer be able to send any more messages, and this group will disappear from parents’ and students’ Edvoice app, along with all the message history.
You can enable the group again anytime by clicking on the Activate option that appears in the Edvoice option in the group’s menu. Once it is enabled, the previously sent messages will appear again and communication with the recipients will be restored.