If you want to stop using Edvoice, you must first select a group and click on the Edvoice option from the group’s menu. Then you will see the Disable Edvoice option.
This option allows you to enable this Edvoice group. By clicking on this option, you will no longer be able to send any more messages, and this group will disappear from parents’ and students’ Edvoice app, along with all the message history.
You can enable the group again anytime by clicking on the Activate option that appears in the Edvoice option in the group’s menu. Once it is enabled, the previously sent messages will appear again and communication with the recipients will be restored.